• 2021 MMBA Regional Grand Champions

  • 2019 & 2021 MMBA State Champions (Open-Large)

WHO WE ARE

The Urbana High School Marching Band is a great source of pride for the entire Urbana community. In addition to winning awards and performing at events, the band is known for conducting themselves with positivity, pride and good sportsmanship.

 

The band's objectives are to:

  • Develop musical and visual performance skills in its members

  • Provide music to engage and inspire the students of Urbana High School and the surrounding community

  • Develop teamwork, collaboration and cooperation in small groups and in the larger band organization

  • Foster leadership skills within each member
     

The entire band family, including students, staff, families and alumni, are grateful to Urbana High School and the Urbana community for their continued support for our program.

Members: Please check your email & Charms account for the latest updates!

2022 FALL SEASON
HAPPENINGS & REMINDERS

Tuesday & Thursday

Rehearsals


6:00 - 9:00 PM

Boosters Meetings

Tuesday, 8/9/2022

7:30pm - 9pm

Thursday, 8/11/2022

Chaperone Orientation 

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 9/6/2022

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 10/11/2022

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 10/25/2022

Home Show

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 11/15/2022

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 11/29/2022

Winter WonderLand

8pm - 9pm

Tuesday, 12/13/2022

8pm - 9pm

Home

Football Games

Friday, 9/2/2022

Richard Montgomery High School

Friday, 9/30/2022

Gaithersburg Sr High School

Friday, 10/7/2022

Middletown High School

Thursday, 10/20/2022

Tuscarora High School

 

Competitions

 

 

MMBA Preview Show

@Urbana

 September 1oth​

 

MMBA Competition Preview Show @Mountain Ridge HS

 September 17th​

MMBA Competition @Servena Park HS

 September 24th​

BOA Competition

University of Delaware

October 8th

FCPS Marching Band Showcase 

@Brunswick HS

Monday

October 10th

MMBA Show Day 

@Linganore

 October 22nd

MMBA Western Regional Championships @Urbana HS

October 29th

MMBA State Championships

@Towson University

Sunday

November 6th

NOCTURNE
2019 MMBA State Championships Winning Program
- A Tribute -

Band Quote.jpeg